We found a beef-based marshmallow-mine in East Village, New York. Most marshmallows at cafes I have come across are made from pork gelatin leading me to pass up on a hot chocolate. I don't eat eat pork. So, when I called Squish Marshmallows and ask about their ingredients, not only do they use beef-gelatin, but they also all-natural ingredients. This was a win-win for me! And, if your think, square Marshmallows is all they have, think again. Ever heard of a marshmallow donut? Some are gluten-free and dairy free too. These yummy hand-made marshmallows also come in an array of flavors. We'll be back!
Written by Mariana Aguilera